Attune Foods Review!

Attune Foods Review!

14 March, 2010|Posted in: Product Review

Hey! Hope everyone is surviving this rain! I had a great weekend so far! I might post about that later today but wanted to do a little review first! I received 3 chocolate bars from Attune Foods to try out.

024

  • Dark Chocolate
  • Chocolate Crisp
  • Raspberry Dark Chocolate

About Attune Foods (from the website):

Attune probiotic wellness bars are a delicious way to enjoy the health benefits probiotics can provide. Each Attune wellness bar is packed with probiotics that help rebalance your digestive system, so your whole body can work better.

  • Attune probiotics are proven to survive in the digestive tract, where they can provide optimal health benefits.
  • The probiotics in Attune have been clinically tested to support a healthy digestive system and a strong immune system.*
  • Attune wellness bars also include prebiotics, which support healthy digestive function and work in harmony with probiotics.

Attune uses a blend of three different Kosher and GRAS certified probiotic strains selected specifically for their superior clinical efficacy and safety as well as demonstrated stability. These include Lactobacillus acidophilus NCFM, Lactobacillus casei Lc-11 and Bifidobacterium lactis HN019.

I am always looking for more ways to get probiotics into my diet so I was very excited to try probiotic CHOCOLATE!!

About the Chocolate Bars!

  • Most clinically tested probiotic strains
  • 3-8 grams of sugar
  • Excellent source of calcium
  • Only 80-90 calories
  • 3 grams of fiber
  • Take it on the go

I tried the Chocolate Crisp first.

025

It tasted just like a Nestle Crunch! Yum!! It only contains 90 calories and is made with gluten-free ingredients:

Milk Chocolate Coating (evaporated cane juice, chocolate, cocoa butter, inulin, non fat milk, calcium carbonate, anhydrous milk fat, soy lecithin [an emulsifier], vanilla), Organic Brown Rice Crisps (organic brown rice flour, organic molasses, calcium carbonate), *6.1B Probiotic Cultures (Bifidobacterium lactis HN019, Lactobacillus acidophilus NCFM™, Lactobacillus casei LC-11).

Next I tried the Raspberry Dark Chocolate.

030

I really liked this one too. It had a rich dark chocolate flavor with a hint of raspberry. This one was also just 90 calories and perfect for my chocolate cravings!

I tried the Dark Chocolate after lunch with an apple. Great combo!

032

The Dark Chocolate has just 80 calories and contains 68% cocoa! It is also vegan and gluten-free!

Attune Foods makes other great-sounding chocolate flavors such as Blueberry Vanilla, Coffee Bean Dark Chocolate, Mint Chocolate, and Almond Milk Chocolate!! I must try those in the future!

Attune Foods Bars can be purchased online here. I give them an A+!

What is your favorite way to get your probiotic intake?

172 Comments

  1. Shelley
    14 March, 2010

    thanks for the review- these actually look really delicious!

  2. Lori (Finding Radiance)
    14 March, 2010

    I give Attune bars an A+ as well. Love them! My favorite flavor is the dark chocolate raspberry.

  3. Lauren @ Eater not a runner
    14 March, 2010

    I love those bars! Especially the chocolate crisp one ;-)

  4. Mari
    14 March, 2010

    I never heard of these bars but now I really want to try them! esp the Chocolate one! Do you have any left? haha

  5. Missy Maintains
    14 March, 2010

    Haha I wish! They sent just the 3 above and I ate them right away!

  6. Amanda (Two Boos Who Eat)
    14 March, 2010

    Those bars look awesome. I eat a lot of yogurt for probiotics but chocolate looks like more fun.

  7. Gracie @ GirlMeetsHealth
    14 March, 2010

    Hey lady!! I’ve been meaning to ask you – are you participating in the New Balance 1 mile walk or 5k run at FitBloggin’? The reason I ask is because I’m doing the walk and wondered if you’d want to walk with me :D Maybe we could grab a couple of others girls to! Let me know! xoxo G

  8. Abbey
    14 March, 2010

    Yum!
    They all look delicious! I’ll have to checkout where I can find me some of those!!!! The choc/crisp and choc/rasp look simply delicious!
    And I’m ALWAYS craving dessert after a meal so this would be perfect!
    I don’t know what probiotic even is… so I couldn’t tell ya what my favorite way to get them is… but this looks like a pretty good one to me!
    Do you know where you can get them?

  9. The Candid RD
    14 March, 2010

    YUMMM I want one please!! I’d love to get my probiotics from a chocolate bar, pretty cool. I bet these are pretty darn expensive though, bummer. I get my probiotics from kefir, and….well that’s it! I do eat yogurt with some probiotics. My immune system and digestion are both pretty killer, so until I go on antibiotics or anything, I think I’m good.

    Thanks for the review!

  10. caronae
    15 March, 2010

    Ooo, sounds good! I love fun new types of chocolate. I usually just get probiotics from yogurt but I really wanna try kefir!

  11. Sara Roberts
    11 July, 2010

    I am very specific with the foods I eat. I have become more interested in probiotics and I came across the Attune bars in my local HEB. I tried them out and not only do they fulfill my probiotic needs, they also taste great! They have become my treat after lunch or dinner. Only 80-100 calories is perfect for me and my diet needs. I am very excited to try their new granola.

  12. Dawn
    19 November, 2010

    The Attune Probiotic bars are an excellent way of getting your daily dose of probiotics.

    As there are 3 different probiotics in them it is similar to taking a multi-probiotic supplement. And the NCFM strain of L acidophilus is one of the most studied probiotics about. This strain has been proven to not only survive the trip through your gastric juices (because not all of them do) it also adheres well within the intestinal tract.

    I eat EasiYo yogurt which also contains this same strain of acidophilus and I love it but it would be hard to beat a chocolate bar. The Raspberry Dark chocolate sound wonderful!

  13. Kyong Novick
    17 August, 2011

    record watch = webkinz picture developer. i’m quite to humiliated that i recognize that.

  14. Devin Chi
    30 July, 2012

    Acidophilus can really help balance the bacterial flora in the digestive system. They can also prevent the build up of polyps and cancer causing cells in the colon. ;`:’*

    Best regards http://www.healthmedicinelab.com“>

  15. Douglas Hemmes
    30 October, 2012

    Acidophilus is great because it helps balance the flora of bacteria in our bodies. ,

    Our personal blog site
    http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/dosage-of-milk-thistle/

  16. Ramon Rosavio
    4 January, 2013

    i really like to take acidophilus since it can help on my digestion…

    Newest article content on our own internet page
    http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/stomach-pain-after-eating/

  17. Dog Training
    2 May, 2013

    Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your web
    site, how can i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

  18. cheap lefkada apartments
    25 February, 2014

    Through everthing the industry has proven to be robust, resilient along with dynamic, finding new approaches to deal with trouble.

  19. Hipolito M. Wiseman
    27 February, 2014

    I simply want to tell you that I am beginner to weblog and truly enjoyed this web blog. Probably I’m going to bookmark your site . You absolutely have impressive writings. Thanks a lot for revealing your blog.

  20. Celsa Lason
    27 February, 2014

    thanks for useful tips and basically fantastic information

  21. goedkope autovakanties
    2 March, 2014

    I want to start a blog and I am trying to find a blog site?

  22. sexo con putas
    2 March, 2014

    You should be a part of a contest for one of the greatest blogs online. I’m going to highly recommend this blog!

  23. read link
    2 March, 2014

    This is getting a bit more subjective, but I much prefer the Zune Marketplace. The interface is colorful, has more flair, and some cool features like ‘Mixview’ that let you quickly see related albums, songs, or other users related to what you’re listening to. Clicking on one of those will center on that item, and another set of “neighbors” will come into view, allowing you to navigate around exploring by similar artists, songs, or users. Speaking of users, the Zune “Social” is also great fun, letting you find others with shared tastes and becoming friends with them. You then can listen to a playlist created based on an amalgamation of what all your friends are listening to, which is also enjoyable. Those concerned with privacy will be relieved to know you can prevent the public from seeing your personal listening habits if you so choose.

  24. good post
    2 March, 2014

    Good blog post. I definitely love this site. Keep it up!

  25. homeinsur homepage
    2 March, 2014

    You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the most useful sites online. I am going to highly recommend this website!

  26. go to article
    2 March, 2014

    Aw, this was an exceptionally good post. Finding the time and actual effort to generate a good article… but what can I say… I hesitate a lot and don’t manage to get nearly anything done.

  27. free coupon websites
    3 March, 2014

    What is the best way to start a Blog for profit?

  28. online coupons
    3 March, 2014

    How to stop Firefox download window from popping up in Mac?

  29. read page
    3 March, 2014

    An interesting discussion is definitely worth comment. I do believe that you need to write more on this subject matter, it might not be a taboo subject but typically people don’t talk about these topics. To the next! Many thanks!!

  30. voyance sans attendre
    3 March, 2014

    voyance gratuite immediate ile de franceVoir ce nouveau post : voyance gratuite amour

  31. online shopping discount coupons
    3 March, 2014

    How can I get a blogger to remove a defammatory post on a blog?

  32. http://medicalcybrarian.com
    3 March, 2014

    Visiter notre superbe post : cigarette ego-t

  33. online coupon codes
    3 March, 2014

    I was wondering if I could use the ebay logo as a picture in one of my blog posts about ebay. Can I do so with any web site as long as I’m not claiming to be that company?.

  34. discount coupon site
    3 March, 2014

    Everything is very open with a clear description of the issues. It was definitely informative. Your website is useful. Thanks for sharing!

  35. La voyance tout de suite
    3 March, 2014

    voyance gratuite immediate toulouseVisiter le excellent post : voyance par telephone gratuite

  36. Sauvegarde automatique
    3 March, 2014

    Decouvrir notre magnifique blog : Sauvegarde automatique professionnelle

  37. Sauvegarde professionnelle
    3 March, 2014

    Voir le nouveau site web : Sauvegarde Externe

  38. discount coupons sites
    4 March, 2014

    My partner is making a template in dreamweaver for joomla site and we are not to sure on how to upload it to it. We appreciate the help, thanks in advance..

  39. free online coupons
    4 March, 2014

    You need to take part in a contest for one of the best sites on the internet. I’m going to recommend this site!

  40. online food coupons
    4 March, 2014

    How many followers can be of your blog at blogspot?

  41. coupon online shopping
    4 March, 2014

    What is the best place to start a free blog?

  42. follow this link
    4 March, 2014

    I’ll gear this review to 2 types of people: current Zune owners who are considering an upgrade, and people trying to decide between a Zune and an iPod. (There are other players worth considering out there, like the Sony Walkman X, but I hope this gives you enough info to make an informed decision of the Zune vs players other than the iPod line as well.)

  43. Amour et voyance
    4 March, 2014

    voir horoscope en ligne ile de franceVisiter ce nouveau blog : voyance

  44. read website
    4 March, 2014

    Aw, this was a really nice post. Taking a few minutes and actual effort to make a good article… but what can I say… I put things off a whole lot and don’t manage to get anything done.

  45. discount promo codes
    5 March, 2014

    What are the most effective WordPress plugins to attract the most relevant traffic and maximize website sales?

  46. gator insurance clearwater
    5 March, 2014

    Hi there, wonderful interesting article! I am an author and extremely excite With your presentation of thoughts and ideas in our market. Sustain the great. Do you have a facebook page?

  47. online deals and coupons
    5 March, 2014

    What are the laws as to using company logos in blog posts?

  48. wiecej info
    6 March, 2014

    The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a 25 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  49. online coupons codes
    6 March, 2014

    How to start a blog. Kindly suggest books on the subject?

  50. zapoznaj sie
    6 March, 2014

    Hey there! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  1. health benefits - Recommeneded websites... [...]Here are some of the sites we recommend for our visitors[...]…...
  2. youtube views - Its hard to find good help... I am constantnly saying that its difficult to get quality help, but here is...
  3. Funny pictures - Tumblr article... I saw someone talking about this on Tumblr and it linked to...
  4. Carpet Cleaning - Tumblr article... I saw a writer writing about this on Tumblr and it linked to...
  5. Look here - Displays Commitment to Core Values... Good write-up, I'm regular visitor of one's site, maintain up the nice operate, and It's going …
  6. commercial window cleaning services - Looking around... I like to browse in various places on the web, regularly I will just go to Stumble Upon and …
  7. End Of Lease Cleaning - Just Browsing... While I was surfing today I saw a great article about...
  8. Mobile - Looking around... I like to look in various places on the internet, often I will just go to Digg and follow …
  9. his comment here - Developing Workable Aims... Deference to article author, some superb selective information....
  10. forex ecuador - Digg While checking out DIGG today I noticed this
  11. guvesdilort - Superb website [...]always a big fan of linking to bloggers that I love but don’t get a lot of link love …
  12. Amazing Selling Machine Google Hangout - Just Browsing While I was browsing yesterday I noticed a great post about
  13. Apparel - Digg While checking out DIGG yesterday I noticed this
  14. marina one residences - Dreary Day It was a dreary day here yesterday, so I just took to piddeling around on the internet and realized
  15. ejaculacao prematura - Dreary Day It was a dreary day here yesterday, so I just took to piddeling around on the internet and found
  16. Network marketing leads - Dreary Day It was a dreary day here today, so I just took to messing around online and realized
  17. Sandgate personal trainer bootcamp North Brisbane - Dreary Day It was a dreary day here yesterday, so I just took to messing around online and realized
  18. teacherhit.com teaching english jobs in europe - Just Browsing While I was surfing today I noticed a excellent post about
  19. 2014 how to earn money online - Looking around I like to surf in various places on the internet, regularly I will go to Digg and follow thru
  20. buy fifa 14 coins - Wikia Wika linked to this place

Leave a Reply